OPADD Regional Map Northwest Region Northeast Region
Posting Regional Pages Southwest Region South Central
Terms and Conditions Central East Toronto
  South East Ottawa/Champlain

Southwest Region Committee on Aging and Developmental Disabilities

The Southwest Region includes the counties of Windsor/Essex, Sarnia/Lambton, Chatham/Kent, Grey, Bruce, Huron, Perth, Waterloo, Wellington, Dufferin, London/Middlesex, Elgin and Oxford. The municipalities of Cambridge, Sarnia, Guelph, London, Kitchener, Waterloo, Windsor and Owen Sound, fall within the Southwest boundaries.

Things We Have Done

  • Hosted a regional workshop on May 16, 2007.
  • Dialogue with local VON regarding initiatives to maintain and improve physical fitness with older adults.
  • Input to Regional Support Associates annual workshop series.


We are meeting via videoconferencing to save time and travel for committee members.

Future Plans


Regional Reports

Huron Trillium Partnership






© OPADD 2007