OPADD Regional Map Northwest Region Northeast Region
Posting Regional Pages Southwest Region South Central
Terms and Conditions Central East Toronto
  South East Ottawa/Champlain

South Central Region Committee on Aging and Developmental Disabilities

The South Central Region includes the municipalities of Hamilton, St. Catherines, Niagara Falls and the counties of Brant, Haldimand-Norfolk, Niagara, Halton and Peel.

Things We Have Done:

The South Central Region held an initial workshop on September 21, 2005.

U-First Training was held, train the training groups are now being held at the local agencies.

A connection with Mohawk College has been made and the group continues to work with them.

Regional Reports:

Proceedings from Workshop held in September 2005

Niagara Network Hosts Series of Workshops March 2008

Future Plans And Emerging Issues:

The Alzheimer society is now connected with the local group and will be looking at a model that was developed in Sudbury and partnering with them to create a tool to support their seniors.







© OPADD 2007