Provincial Table Northwest Region Northeast Region
Planning Community Southwest Region South Central Region
Government Central East Region Toronto Region
Academic & Research Community South East Region Ottawa/Champlain Region

Northwest Region Committee on Aging and Developmental Disabilities

(The Aging and Developmental Disabilities Committee of Northwestern Ontario)

The Northwest region extends across the entire western portion of Northern Ontario and includes the northern districts of Kenora, Rainy River and Thunder Bay; moving in a clockwise direction from its northernmost edge, this OPADD region borders on James Bay and Hudson Bay; then along the border with Manitoba, it includes Fort Severn, Sandy Lake, Picangikum, Red Lake and Kenora; the southern edge includes Thunder Bay, Marathon and Wawa; moving north again the region takes in Geraldton before extending northeast along the Albany River to James Bay.

Bernie Travis, Executive Director (Co-Chair)

Options Northwest

110-1139 Alloy Drive

Thunder Bay, ON   P7B 6M8

(807) 344-4994

mailto:bernie@optionsnorthwest.com

Terry Lowey (Co-Chair)

Developmental Services Worker Program

Confederation College

P.O. Box 398

Thunder Bay, ON  P7C 4W1

lowey@confederationc.on.ca

Sandra Dewsberry, Case Manager

St. Joseph’s Care Group - Community Outreach Program

63 Carrie St.
Thunder Bay, ON  P7A 4J2

Tel:  (807) 768-4453

dewsbers@tbh.net

Paula Donylyk, Director

CCAC of the District of Thunder Bay

Suite #200, 1159 Alloy Drive
Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 6M8

Tel: (807) 345-7339

paula.donylyk@nw.ccac-ont.ca

Nancy Jokinen

216 South Kenogami Avenue

Thunder Bay ON  P7B 4S3

Tel: (807) 767-4640

njokinen@tbaytel.net

Karen Kemp

Developmental Services Worker Program

Confederation College

P.O. Box 398

Thunder Bay, ON  P7C 4W1 kemp@confederationc.on.ca

Charlene Loponen, Student

Lakehead University

349 John Street

Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 1X2

(807) 344-1690

calopone@lakeheadu.ca

Pat Lovis

Bethammi Nursing Home

63 Carrie Street

Thunder Bay, ON  P7A 4J2

1-800-626-5406 or (807) 768-4430

lovisp@tbh.net

Michael Maunula, Executive Director

Lutheran Community Care Centre

245 B. Bay Street

Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 6P2

(807) 345-6062

michaelm@lccctbay.org

Carol Neff , Community Services Facilitator
Wesway Respite Care
#210 - 1703 E. Victoria Avenue
Thunder Bay ON   P7C 1C8

(807) 623-2353

cneff@wesway.com

Ken Pickard, Executive Director

Community Living Thunder Bay, Admin.Centre
1501 Dease Street
Thunder Bay, ON  P7C 5H3

(807) 622-1099 ext. 4285

kpickard@cltb.ca

Maureen Prairie

Alzheimer Society of Thunder Bay

310-180 Park Avenue

Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 6J4

(807) 345-9556

education@alzheimerthunderbay.ca

Karen Maddox (on sabbatical 2008/09)

School of Nursing

Lakehead University

955 Oliver Road

Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 5E1

Tel: (807) 343-8247

kmaddox@lakeheadu.ca

 

Ruth Wilford, Facilitator, Caregiver Support Education Centre for Education and Research on Aging & Health, Health Sciences North
Lakehead University
955 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 5E1

Tel: (807) 343-2127

rwilford@lakeheadu.ca

 

© OPADD 2007