Provincial Table Northwest Region Northeast Region
Planning Community Southwest Region South Central Region
Government Central East Region Toronto Region
Academic & Research Community South East Region Ottawa/Champlain Region

Northeast Region Committee on Aging and Developmental Disabilities

The Northeast includes the northern districts of Cochrane, Algoma, Sudbury, Manitoulin, Parry Sound, Nipissing, and Timiskaming; moving counterclockwise from its northern edge on James Bay it includes the communities of Moosonee, Kapiskasing and Wawa; then along its southern edge, the communities of Sault Ste. Marie, Elliot Lake, Little Current and Espanola and Parry Sound and North Bay; the eastern edge borders on the province of Quebec.

Berthe Last (Co-Chair), Board Secretary

for Sudbury Developmental Services

36 First Ave. Box 323

Coniston  ON  POM 1MO

(705) 522-9648                 

Lastb13@yahoo.ca              

Lynda Powell (Co-Chair), Physiotherapist

Progressive Therapy

489 Edgewater Road

Sudbury, ON  P3B 2T8

(705) 522-0770        

progressivetherapy@persona.ca 

Sid Blanchette

Sudbury Developmental Services

245 Mountain Street

Sudbury, ON  P3B 2T8

(705) 674-1451 ext. 245      

S_blanchette@cgsds.ca

Chalita DeGiosa, President,

Down Syndrome Association of Sudbury

P.O. Box 2855, Station A

Sudbury, ON  P3A 5J3

(705) 564-6070 (B)     

cdegiosa@sympatico.ca

Suzanne Lamothe, Board Member, Sudbury Developmental Services

535 Moonlight Beach Rd

Sudbury  On  P3B 3V7

(705) 525 – 2513       

suzanne_lamothe@hotmail.com

Doris Lister, Board  Treasurer for

Sudbury Developmental Services

30 Timothy Ave.

Lively  ON  P3Y 1B5

(705) 692-5356                 

dlister@hrsrh.on.ca

Jo-Anne Palkovits, CEO,

St. Joseph's Villa of Sudbury

1250 South Bay Rd.

Sudbury, ON  P3E 6L9

(705) 523-7100          

jpalkovits@hrsrh.on.ca

Tammy Sauve,

Sudbury District Health Unit

1300 Paris Street

Sudbury, ON  P3E 3A3

(705) 522-9200                

sauvet@sdhu.com

Sally Spence, Director of Children’s Treatment Centre & Board Member for

Sudbury Developmental Services

115 Wembley Dr

Sudbury  ON  P3E 1M9

(705) 670-9169       

sspence@hrsrh.on.ca   

 Mila Wong, Executive Director

Sudbury Development Services

245 Mountain St.

Sudbury,  ON,  P3B 2T8

(705) 674-1451 ext. 236    

mwong@vianet.ca   

 

© OPADD 2007